Worts 'n' All (2007)

A Live CD taken from recordings in February 2007 at Night Train, Adelaide and Cafe Nova, Gawler was released in September 2007

The album contains a mixture of previously unreleased tracks plus favourites that make up the core of a Live Spiral Dance gig

The live sound was recorded by Geoff Allen and the material has been mixed and mastered by our own Nick Carter at Red Dog Sound

We aimed to capture the vibrant energy of a Spiral Dance concert and therefore the album is brought to you with minimal studio editing, overdubs and digital trickery

The CD features special bonus Multimedia content that can be viewed on a suitably equipped PC

Track Listing

1 Song for a Selkie/The Butterfly (Piggott/Trad)
2 Harvest Carol/Harvest Song (Alford:Evey/Piggott/Anderson)
3 Pan (Piggott)
4 Voodoo Bayou (Piggott)
5 Derriere les Carreaux/Moninette/The Man in the Brown Hat (Trad/Trad/Stapleton)
6 Man from the Stars/Centre of Gravity (Piggott/Woolcock)
7 Magick/Black Annis/Garden of Light (Piggott:Carter /Piggott/Gooding)
8 Witches Rune (Valiente/Gardiner)
9 Black Water Deep (Piggott)
10 Burning Times (Murphy)
Click on the link below to find free full-length downloads of two tracks from 'Worts 'n' All'

Unique visitors since 1st September 2008:

Web site and all contents © Copyright Spiral Dance 2020. All rights reserved
Site maintained by PaulyWorly
Please report all web site faults to Derek at Technical Support